Archive for January, 2014

 YELP: Are Your GEOARM Reviews Being Removed From Their Site?

Yelp deletes GEOARM great alarm company reviews.

Yelp deletes GEOARM great alarm company reviews.

GEOARM Security does not pay YELP for their advertising services.

YELP has recently made headlines with news of a class-action lawsuit that alleges YELP controls its reviews to pander to its advertisers. YELP has purposely removed positive reviews from their site and left negative ones in order to push advertising packages on companies which would remove the negative reviews for a monthly fee. Many businesses have become the victims of a truly biased company review website. You will notice that companies that have positive reviews remain on YELP are most likely subscribing to their monthly advertising service in which they are promised that all negative reviews will be removed if you do sign on with them. All companies and potential customers should be aware that the reviews posted on the YELP website are filtered and only negative reviews remain on the website for an extended period of time.

If your GEOARM Security positive review was deleted by Yelp, please go here:

#yelpgeoarm

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

 Total Connect 2.0 Tips: What You Can Do From Your System Dashboard


From your Total Connect 2.0 system dashboard you can remotely arm/disarm your system as well as check the status of your alarm system. Here is a list of other functions you can perform.

>> Intuitive prompts and graphic icons
>> Arm or disarm by a simple click
>> Access up to 100 locations
>> Control lighting and temperature
>> Control Z-Wave door locks and shades
>> Customize event notifications
>> View live video
>> Up to 40 Z-Wave devices, plus three Z-Wave thermostats, plus four Z-Wave door locks
>> Easy access to “System Sync”. This allows you to update new information and devices
>> View system in it’s entirety

With Honeywell Total Connect you are connected in REAL TIME!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

 Total Connect 2.0 Tips: Creating Event Notifications Through Email and Text Messaging


>> Each user must first be assigned to a group. The master user is pre-defined as “default group”. You can rename the “default group” at any time. Each user can be their own group or you can assign multiple users to the same group name. This is a convenient feature to send the same notification to multiple users.

>> Within a particular group you can choose ALL members, NO members, or only certain members

>> The notification list can be enabled or disabled as needed.

1. Select from an existing group or click “Add Group”.
2. Enter a name for the group, the check “Enable This List”.
3. If desired, select only certain members within the group.
4. Click Save.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail